The 15th Annual
Peptide Therapeutics

October 22 – 23, 2020



The Peptide Therapeutics Symposium was established in 2005 as an annual scientific meeting that brings together world leaders in peptide research from academia and the biopharmaceutical industries.  The meeting is focused on advances in core technology pertinent to peptide-based drug discovery and therapeutic candidate development.  The unique format provides an intense set of lectures over a two-day period.

Due to the restrictions on large gatherings and health and safety recommendations from the State of California, the Peptide Therapeutics Foundation Board has made the decision to run the 2020 Peptide Therapeutics Symposium virtually. The safety of our attendees, presenters and community is our top priority.

You can expect the same cutting-edge programming, opportunities to ask questions and to have meaningful dialog with fellow attendees, poster presenters, and speakers from around the globe. The Symposium dates will remain October 22 – 23 with an altered schedule to accommodate eight presentations and a live poster breakout session each day. The Symposium will run from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (PDT) on both days.  In addition to participating in the live event, all attendees will have access to on-demand recordings for 30 days following the close of the meeting.

Moving the Symposium to an online format offers the unique opportunity to collaborate and connect with colleagues from around the world. We look forward to welcoming you to the 15th Annual Peptide Therapeutics Symposium in October. This year’s Symposium continues the tradition of excellence in presenting ‘best of the best’ advances in the field of peptide therapeutics. We encourage you to review the program and register early.

We look forward to seeing you at this year’s event.

Phil Dawson, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Chemistry, Scripps Research
Peptide Therapeutics Foundation Chairman


Peptide Therapeutic Foundation announces the recipients of the Ferring Research Institute Innovation Grants Program for 2019:
Katherine Burns – University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine
Charbonney Emmanuel – CHUM, University of Montreal
James Checco – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Jennifer Condon – Wayne State University
Chen Huei Leo – Singapore University of Technology & Design
Carlos Penha-Goncalves – Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciencia
Giorgio Ivan Russo – University of Catania
Xiaoqin Ye – University of Georgia

Meet the 2018 Recipients:
Fiona Cousins – Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Monash University
Laurent Derré – University Hospital of Lausanne (CHUV)
Marta Dueñas – Fundación para la Investigación Hospital 12 de Octubre
Tracey Edgell – Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Monash University
Pradipta Ghosh – University of California, San Diego
Emmet Hirsch – NorthShore University HealthSystem
Sarah Marshall – Monash University
Harmeet Malhi – Mayo Clinic
Hiroshi Miyamoto – University of Rochester

October 22-23, 2020

The 15th Annual Peptide
Therapeutics Sympsium

The Salk Institute
La Jolla, California