The 15th Annual
Peptide Therapeutics

October 22 – 23, 2020

Register Now!

Abstract Submissions

Invitation for poster presentations

The Peptide Therapeutics Symposium has established a tradition of highlighting a limited number (maximum 30) of presentations into the program of distinguished lectures.

Selected poster presenters will be asked to submit a PDF of their poster and a short video explaining their poster which will be posted to the Symposium website. Poster breakout sessions are built into the schedule from 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT on Thursday, October 22 and from 2:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. PDT on Friday, October 23. During this time, attendees will have the opportunity to have discussions with poster presenters in smaller breakout sessions.

We encourage interested scientists and researchers to submit an abstract summarizing current research in the following areas of peptide science:

Suggested topics for poster presentations include, but are not limited

  • Peptide Therapeutics & Related Bioactive Molecules
  • Complementary Pharmacology of Peptides, Proteins & Conventional Drugs
  • Peptides as Diagnostics, Probes & Biomarkers
  • Commercial Synthesis & Formulation of Peptides
  • Alternative Approaches in Peptide Administration
  • Peptide Immunogenicity & Toxicology
  • Pharmacokinetics, Biodistribution & Cellular Transport
  • Peptide Synthetic Methodologies
  • Peptidomics & Peptide Discovery

Submission Guidelines

  • Up to 250 words (about ½ page) of text and diagrams (if any) summarizing research.  The 250 words exclude title, authors, affiliations and footnotes (if any)
  • All abstracts must be submitted on-line, using the form provided



Deadline for abstract submissionsSeptember 11th, 2020
Abstract acceptance notification emailed bySeptember 18th, 2020
Deadline for sending PDF and VideoOctober 12th, 2020

Information on poster breakout session times and other logistical details will be emailed to the lead presenter prior to the meeting start date.


Peptide Therapeutic Foundation announces the recipients of the Ferring Research Institute Innovation Grants Program for 2019:
Katherine Burns – University of Cincinnati, College of Medicine
Charbonney Emmanuel – CHUM, University of Montreal
James Checco – University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Jennifer Condon – Wayne State University
Chen Huei Leo – Singapore University of Technology & Design
Carlos Penha-Goncalves – Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciencia
Giorgio Ivan Russo – University of Catania
Xiaoqin Ye – University of Georgia

Meet the 2018 Recipients:
Fiona Cousins – Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Monash University
Laurent Derré – University Hospital of Lausanne (CHUV)
Marta Dueñas – Fundación para la Investigación Hospital 12 de Octubre
Tracey Edgell – Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Monash University
Pradipta Ghosh – University of California, San Diego
Emmet Hirsch – NorthShore University HealthSystem
Sarah Marshall – Monash University
Harmeet Malhi – Mayo Clinic
Hiroshi Miyamoto – University of Rochester

October 22-23, 2020

The 15th Annual Peptide
Therapeutics Sympsium

The Salk Institute
La Jolla, California